Festival of Learning - May 2019

Festival of Learning 2019

​​​​​​
 

 Festival of Learning 2019

 
  
Event
Date and Time
Ballyclare Library
Flower Arranging Demonstration

Come along for a flower arranging demonstration and get some ideas on being creative with flowers.
All welcome.

t: 028 9335 2269
e: ballyclare.library@librariesni.org.uk

​31/05/2019
11:00am - 12:00noon

Banbridge Library
Brain Training

Have a go at coding puzzles and give your brain a workout.
Booking essential

t: 028 4062 3973
e: banbridge.library@librariesni.org.uk

​31/05/2019
10:30am - 12:30pm

Belfast Central Library - Information Department
Brain Training

Have a go at coding puzzles and give your brain a workout.
Booking essential

t: 028 9050 9150
e: belfast.information@librariesni.org.uk

​31/05/2019
11:00am - 1:00pm

Crumlin Library
Go On - ​eMagazines and eBooks

Come along and find out how to access eBooks and eMagazines.
Booking essential

t: 028 9442 3066
e: crumlin.library@librariesni.org.uk

​31/05/2019
10:30am - 12:30pm

Donaghadee Library
I Used to Know That...- Share a Fact for Learning Month

Have you an amazing fact that no one else remembers? Pick up a card from Donaghadee Library and share your knowledge around. All month long.

t: 028 9188 2507
e: donaghadee.library@librariesni.org.uk

​All month
During normal opening hours

Greenisland Library
Brain Training

Have a go at coding puzzles and give your brain a workout.
Booking essential

t: 028 9086 5419
e: greenisland.library@librariesni.org.uk

​31/05/2019
10:30am - 12:30pm

Maghera Library
Knitting and Crochet Exhibition

Call into Maghera Library to see the Knit and Knatter group's most recent work!

t: 028 7964 2578
e: maghera.library@librariesni.org.uk

​01/05/2019 - 31/05/2019
During normal library opening hours

Maghera Library
Art Display

Art club display of work

t: 028 7964 2578
e: maghera.library@librariesni.org.uk

​01/05/2019 - 31/05/2019
During normal library opening hours

Newry City Library
Heritage Resources Taster Session

What treasures are held in Libraries NI Heritage collections? Drop in and find out more.
All welcome

t: 028 3026 4683
e: newrycity.library@librariesni.org.uk
31/05/2019
10:30am - 12:30pm ​
Waterside Library

Rub–A–Dub–Hub 

Parents/ carers are invited to find out about our Rub–A–Dub–Hub online resources for children.
All welcome every Friday.

t: 028 7134 2963
e: waterside.library@librariesni.org.uk
17/05/2019 - 31/05/2019
10:30am – 12 noon