Libraries NI Public Holidays

Click here for our
Latest Service Updates​

 

STATUTORY HOLIDAYS ​

 

St. Patrick’s Day Bank Holiday 2019:
Monday 18 March 2019

EASTER

Easter ​Monday: 
Monday 22 April 2019
Easter Tuesday: 
Tuesday 23 April 2019
  

May Day: 
Monday 6 May 2019
  

Spring Bank Holiday: 
Monday 27 May 2019
  

July Holidays:
Friday 12 July 2019
Saturday 13 July 2019  
Monday 15 July 2019


Summer Bank Holiday:
Monday 26 August 2019
  

CHRISTMAS

Christmas Eve:
Tuesday 24 December 2019
Christmas Day:
Wednesday 25 December 2019
Boxing Day Holiday:
Thursday 26 December 2019 
New Year’s Day:
Wednesday 1 January 2020

** Libraries may close at different times during the Christmas period, and mobile libraries may be unavailable on certain dates. We will post more details closer to the time.

 
St. Patrick’s Day Bank Holiday 2020:
Tuesday 17 March 2020

 

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​